Wolverines News · Athletic Award Winners Anounced

The Whitmire Wolverines Athletic Department is pleased to announce the following award winners for the 2019-2020 school year:

Girls Tennis 2019

MVP –Barrett Martin

Most Improved –Ashley Felker

Coach’s Award –Raegan Kendrick

Volleyball 2019

MVP – Jordyn Brooks

Wolverine Award – Bonnie Evans

Most improved – Imani hopkins

All-Region – Jordyn Brooks

Varsity Football 2019

Wolverine Award – Dawson Davis

True Blue Award – Caleb Bowers

Big Team/liitle me – Andrew Felker

Region Player of the Year – Chandler Crumley

All-Region – Andrew Felker, Matthew Prather, Logan Ricks, Jihad Fisher, Dawson Davis, Jaquan Tindell-White

Coach of the Year – Charlie Jenkins

JV Football 2019

Wolverine Award – Blake Stribble

JV Wrestling 2019-2020

Wolverine Award – Aiden Vicars

Varsity Wrestling 2019-2020

Most Outstanding Wrestler – Dawson Davis

Most Improved – Chandler Crumley

Wolverine Award – Jesse Thompson

Varsity Girls Basketball 2019-2020

MVP – Alexus Sanders

Hustle Award – Harleigh McLaren

Coach’s Award – Jordyn Brooks

All-Region – Raegan kendrick

JV Girls Basketball 2019-2020

Wolverine Award – Nyla Hill

Varsity Boys Basketball 2029-2020

Wolverine Award – Casey Stevens

Leadership Award – Caleb Bowers

Best Defense – Jaquan Tindell-White

All-Region – Nate Stanley

JV Boys Basketball 2019-2020

Wolverine Award – Travis Griffin

Varsity Cheer 2019-2020

Most Outstanding – Aubrey Brock

Wolverine Award – Raegan Kendrick

Amy Clark Memorial/Best All Around – Jordyn Brooks

JV Cheer 2019-2020

Wolverine Award – Lynzi Wingard

Varsity Baseball 2020

Senior Awards – Matthew Prather, Wyatt Crase

Varsity Softball 2020

Senior Awards – Raegan Kendrick, Harleigh McLaren, Jordyn Brooks, Peyton Lancaster


Congratulations to all Wolverines who played a sport in 2019-2020! we are looking forward to the upcoming seasons!