Skip to content

Hall of Fame

1205 Reads


C.M. “Pete” Reynolds Hall of Fame Award

Original Organizer: David Miller

Organized: 1974

Whitmire High School Athletic Hall of Fame Guidelines

  1. An athlete must have graduated from Whitmire high School five years prior to receiving the award.
  2. An athlete must have participated in at least one sport for a full season.
  3. An athlete can only be selected once.
  4. Any former or present coach is eligible.

Year                                          Recipients

1974            C. M. “Pete” Reynolds, Charlie Brown, Kenneth Bruce,

Dottie Dubose, Ruth Glenn, Raymond Johnson,

Clyde  Overstreet, Teddy Weaver

1975            Stan Elrod, Jeff Prather, Don Reeder

1976            Wallace Alexander, June Raines, Donnie Shell

1977            Grace Brock Bradley, William “Lefty” Johnson

1978            Maurice Crocker, Irby Raines, Jr., Tony Ramsey, Sr.

1979            Tom Alexander, Tommy Shields, Martha Suber

1980            Ken Coleman, Harry Crosby, Bobby Griffin

1981            Bill McMurray, Carey Ramsey, Earl Wilbanks

1982            Zack (Jack) Aughtry, Reed Rankin Farmer, Eddie Raines

1983            George Brock, John Chaplin, Tommy Elrod

1984            James (Jimmy) Abrams, Kay Leaman Blount, Dale Erskine

1985            William Cabaniss, Mac English, Robert Jones

1986            Johnny Alexander, Randy Green, Jerry Vanlue

1987            Stanley Boyd, Micky Crocker, Gary Wilbanks, Sr.

1988            Harold Dean Eskew, David Lake, Randy “Scandal” Thompson

1989            James Howard, Ray Rice, Jim Suber

1990            Joe Brown, Rachel Jones Brown, David Maness

1991            Emily Freemen, James Huckaby, June Sanders

1992            Maurice Glenn, Sam Lake, Dwight Lane

1993            David “Doodle” Hunnicutt, Robert Lake III, Ray Sharpe

1994            Jerry Alexander, Kevin Thomas, Jerry Wilbanks

1995            Kendra Agnew, Hazel Suber, Tommy Suber

1996            Jack Gilliam, Bobby Gregory, Mike Williamson

1997            Louie Alexander, Gerald Gregory, Pedro Williamson

1998            David Hipp, Billy Jennings, Gary Wilbanks, Jr.

1999            Earl Hendrix, Kelvin Thomas, Terry Wilbanks

2000            Glenn Bledsoe, James “Bullet” Boyd, Charles Rice

2001            Randy Epps, Sr., Marshall Smith, Robert Stapleton

2002            Charles Gladney, Ron Harsha, John Roche, Jr.

2003            Lee Moss, Jimmy Rayford, Sr., Ricky Thompson

2004            Randy Epps, Jr., Mike King, Jerry Wilbanks

2005            Pat Boyd, Travis Green, Charles McMurray

2006            Carey Johnson, Kim Shelton, Curtis Shippy

2007            Lana Gregory Bledsoe, Clarence Sanders, Rodney Sartor

2008            Otis Gilmore, Steve Lane, William Miller

2009            Stan Coleman, Jim Rich, Melvin Sims

2010            Tomekia Means, Bernard Rice, Jeremy Thompson

2011            Margie Young Leaman, Eltoria Renwick, Tyrone Smith

2012            Jim Hunter, Chris McKee, Jennie Roche Pozzuto

2013            Crystal Agnew, Dauntrez Harp, Jordan Mobley

2014            Brad Epps, Amber Plemmons Epps, Michael Ruff

2015            Desmond Harp, Tony Sims, Alan Thompson

2016            John Rogers Jr., Rushellia Boyd, Eric Thompson

2017            Ethan Campbell, Mike Stapleton, Ashley Willis Willard


  • Latest Photo Galleries

    View More Galleries



    New Story: All-County Selections Announced…

    About 3 days ago · reply · retweet · favorite